Sienna Grace

Sienna Grace Roggenkamp 7/26/10 - 8/11/10

When I wrote that barring a miracle I would not write anything else for this blog, I was blinded by my pain. I was sad and without a place to really look to for happiness. But the truth is, for the past two weeks and two days I have seen miracles. I have seen my little Angels and all of the wonderful things that people, even perfect strangers, will do for others. In a work environment as messy as the one in which many of my friends and I work it is often easy to lose sight of what’s beautiful about humanity, but over the past two weeks I have seen many beautiful acts of humanity.

Today Robin and I held Sienna Grace and kissed her little forehead. During this time our absolutely angelic nurse, Lauren, stood by us; she cried with us. We all knew that Sienna wasn’t doing well and the fine staff at the NICU did all that they could for her, but at approximately 3:40 pm we lost her. We are not going to be bitter though we will always be sad. For the past two weeks and numerous trips to the hospital we have loved seeing her beautiful face and holding her hand.

We held her after she had passed and were able to spend priceless time just being with her and each other and we each feel eternally grateful for all of the love and support that you all have given. With that being said,  we ask that you all continue to pray and love as tomorrow is a new day and we will be waking up to go be with Avery Rose as she continues her fight.

Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts.   Please view the attached link for a video by Sarah McLachlan, Arms of An Angel, as this song is how we are going to remember Sienna Grace Roggenkamp.  

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2LuGzwNy2ws

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Sienna Grace

  1. Susan Mcmurray says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. I am so sad for you, and for sweet little Sienna. I so wanted to meet her. I will continue to pray for Avery and for all of you.

    Tons of love and hugs from CA. Wish I could be there.

  2. Diane Sheridan says:

    Rest in Peace Sienna Grace, you are God’s chosen ANGEL to watch over your sister Avery Rose!! You will always be mommy and daddy’s Special Angel and your love from Heaven above will make your mommy, daddy, and sister stronger in Faith and Love.

  3. Angel Roggenkamp says:

    I will hold her name dear to my heart. I watched the video and shed many tears. I thought to myself why could this happen? I know God took her only because he could not bare see her in pain. She was never weak. Only strong. Her tiny wings took her to heaven where she will be in no pain. May you and Robin find comfort knowing she will be loved forever. Complete strangers hurt for you. All your family is hurt. Your friends are hurting for the loss of one of the most beautiful baby girls that God loaned us for 2 weeks. I love you. I am here for you night or day any time.. 817-223-1637

  4. Earl Johnson says:

    Vina and I are deeply saddened by your lost. We have been praying to see Sienna and Avery. We have been talking about your family with many of our family members and friends. We all continue to pray for Avery to stay strong and fight. Robin and Quintin, please let us know if you need anything. We are here for you.

  5. Nancy says:

    Robin and Quin, I am so sorry for this unbearable loss. I am praying harder than ever for you and your daughters, here and in heaven.

  6. Darla Carriger says:

    I am a friend of Keith’s wife, Julie. She has shared your story with us and has asked for our prayers. I may not know you, but I truly am grieving with you. Please know that many are praying for you. God now has baby Sienna Grace in his arms. I pray that he will give you comfort for your grief and that he will watch over baby Avery.
    Sincerely, Darla Carriger from Canton, Georgia

  7. Stacey Slone says:

    Sienna was surrounded by love here on Earth, and now she’s surrounded by the boundless love of God. Heaven truly gained a little angel today. Our sympathies and prayers to you all. Keep fighting, Avery. You are surrounded by love and prayers also.

  8. Misty Majumder-Schile says:

    Dear Robin and Quin – I can’t imagine the intense grief you are experiencing with the passing of Sienna Grace. No parent should have to go through this and I’m so sorry for this devastating loss to your family.
    I am so grateful that you chose to share your recent life with all of us – as you’ve taught me a tremendous amount of what it really means to be a parent. The unwavering grace, strength and faith that you both have displayed and continue to show throughout the last few weeks is such an inspiration. As a new parent myself, I aspire to be as faithful and loving to my daughter as you have been and are to your wonderful daughters.
    You are all in my heart.

  9. Cherie Detwiler says:

    Sienna Grace is in my heart, R&Q. I miss her already even though I never met her in person. Avery is so loved and I look forward to continuing to have hope for her to become stronger. xoxo

  10. Elisabeth says:

    Your amazing strength and unwavering love as a family is truly inspiring, especially in the face of your loss of your beautiful little Sienna Grace. We continue to pray for you all, for strength and peace and for a glimpse of understanding. Sienna’s short time with you, and the outpouring of love that has been shown, will never be in vain. We will continue to pray for both of your Angels.

  11. Chris Arace Lewis says:

    Robin, my heart aches for you and Quinn. I am so sorry to hear about your loss. May Sienna be a guardian angel for Avery and bring her strength as she continues to fight. Will continue to pray for you.

  12. Phyllis Anderson says:

    You don’t know me, but I’m a friend of your cousin Brooke who has provided regular updates on your babies’ progress. I was so sorry to hear of your loss and just wanted to let you know that my thoughts and prayers are with you, Avery Rose, and Sienna Grace during this very difficult time.

  13. Suzanne Shutty says:

    Roggenkamp family-
    I am so sorry for your loss of beautiful baby Sienna. You both have had such stength to support and love your daughters. And now Sienna will be watching over all of you from heaven. Take care of each other and know that you have a community of friends around the country for you to lean on, always. I will continue to pray for all of you.
    Much love,
    Suz

  14. Kammy says:

    I am so sorry for your loss of such a beautiful little angel. She opened her eyes to see her Mommy and Daddy herself, to know your faces. She will always be with you and is always your perfect, beautiful amazing little girl. Jon and I will continue to pray for Avery as she keeps up her fight.

  15. Ria Waugh says:

    Heaven has another angel and she is looking down on your family. She will rally all the other angels together to bless her sister Avery. For the short time Sienna was with us, she touched the hearts of so many. Robin & Quin, my heart breaks for you and I’m am so sorry for your loss. Please know that I am here for you if there is anything I can do to ease your pain. I love you.

  16. Angel Roggenkamp says:

    I need you to know that I have so many people wishing you love and peace. I have reached out to everyone I know to ask them to pray for Avery, for you Robin and Maddie. I need you to feel at peace with letting Sienna Grace fly to heaven. Within a matter of two whole weeks they both touched so many people. And, with Siennas passing she touched more than anyone could imagine. I will always love her. I will always miss her. I promise that I will never forget her

  17. Tere Woodson says:

    Make Me Brave for Life
    God, make me brave for life: oh, braver than this.
    Let me straighten after pain, as a tree straightens after the rain, shining and lovely again.
    God, make me brave for life; much braver than this.
    As the blown grass lifts, let me rise from sorrow with quiet eyes, knowing Thy way is wise.
    God, make me brave, life brings such blinding things. Help me to keep my sight; Help me to see alright, that out of dark comes light.

    Author Unknown
    Peace Be With You

  18. Shirley says:

    I am so very sorry. I thank you for letting us get to know her spirit through these blogs over the past days. I have no words that seem adequate, and know how immense your love is for her and her tiny sister and hope you will always hold that near.

  19. Kim Black says:

    My thoughts & prayers will continue for your family. Thank you for sharing Sienna with us. She is watching over her sister now and will be in your hearts forever. I will pray that Avery gains strength every hour, minute, second.

  20. Erin and Steven Shillingburg says:

    I am so very sorry for your loss. I am praying for you all and Little Avery. I dont know your pain but I feel for you all… these tiny princesses have touched so many!

  21. We are so sorry for the loss of your precious Sienna. We hope and pray that Avery continues to fight. We are thinking about you all tonight. Please let us know if there is anything you need.

  22. Marcus Downey says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. If there is anything I can do, please let me know.

  23. Jen Klima says:

    Robin and Quin – I am so sorry to hear the devastating news of the passing of your beautiful angel, Sienna. We are all continuing to pray for Avery and for the both of you. Sending all my love. Jen

  24. Angel Roggenkamp says:

    THIS IS A SONG FROM WILLIE NELSON THAT I CHERISH. PLEASE READ THESE LYRICS. IT IS GOING ON 3:40AM AND, I AM STILL SHOCK THAT WE LOST AN AGEL FLYING TO THE GROUND. Wellie Nelson
    If you had not have fallen
    Then I would not have found you
    Angel flying too close to the ground
    And I patched up your broken wing
    And hung around a while
    Tried to keep your spirits up
    While you were feelin’ down
    I knew someday that you would fly away
    For love’s the greatest healer to be found
    So leave me if you need to
    I will still remember
    Angel flying too close to the ground
    Fly on, fly on past the speed of sound
    I’d rather see you up
    Than see you down
    Leave me if you need to
    I will still remember
    Angel flying too close to the ground

  25. Annette Hickman Easton says:

    It is through these trying times that we find strength, that we didn’t know we had. Because of the love and prayers from and abundance of family, friends and those you don’t know, God has each of you wrapped in his arms, giving you comfort and strength to go on. Please know that you and your Angels are being lifted up in prayer continuously from your family and friends in Elizabeth. May God bless you all. Love and prayers.

  26. Reed Engdahl says:

    I am so sorry. May the Grace of God be with you.

  27. Welton Barnes says:

    I am extremely sorry for you loss bro, I can’t imagine what you and your wife are going through. Please do not forget bro, you have a very big family and there is no shame in leaning on us when you guys need us. God is the ultimate support and we are here to do his will.

  28. Vicky Pool says:

    Hi Quinton and Robin:
    My thoughts and prayers go out to you during this most difficult time. Sienna Grace (a beautiful name) was a most precious gift from God, and no matter how long you live, she will have a special place in your hearts. Cling to God and to each other as you allow time for grieving to happen. Yes, Avery Rose (another beautiful name) has a great firht. Take care and be at peace with God: Philippians 4:6-7. Also, Psalm 139 is a most comforting passage to read during this difficult time.

    Love in Jesus name:

    Cassie’s Aunt Vicky.

  29. Peyton Jones says:

    May God continue to be with you and your family during this difficult time. Our prayers are with you always.

  30. Cheryl Shepherd says:

    I am so sorry for your loss of your little angel, Sienna Grace. My prayers are with you and your family. May God keep Avery strong.

  31. Alicia Russo says:

    I am heartbroken for you and am so sorry for the loss of your beautiful baby girl. I have been thinking so much about you guys over the last couple weeks and will continue to keep you both and Avery and Sienna in my thoughts and prayers. Sienna Grace will be with you always and will be watching over you.

  32. Sarah Cullifer says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. I will continue to pray for the both of you and for little Avery.

  33. Karla Fears and Don Snover says:

    We are heartbroken at the loss of your beautiful daughter, Sienna Grace. In the time she graced us with her presence, she made an indelible mark on people around the world. We know God has welcomed her into His kingdom and her light will shine in the hearts of strangers, friends and family.

    Karla and Don

  34. East says:

    Words fail to express how sorry I am for you and your family. You’re in my prayers. Take care and God bless brother.

  35. Jennifer Kirby Huff says:

    Dear Robin and Family – I am so saddened by the pain that you must be going through. I found the blog through Facebook and friends from Elizabeth, and am so grateful and blessed that I did. My family and I will pray for you and yours. There are no words to express my depth of emotion – May god bless,protect and heal you and yours…

  36. Nikole Feltham and family says:

    Pete and I are so sorry you have lost Sienna, what a beautiful little Angel. May GOD make Avery stronger every minute. We are sending you much strength and faith and hope.

  37. Leigh P says:

    We are so sorry to hear about Sienna. Our prayers and thoughts remain with you all. Your strength and grace throughout this challenging time is teaching us all many lessons in humility and faith. God Bless you all.

  38. Keith Family says:

    Words can’t express how sadden we are about the news of Sienna’s passing. My family will continue to keey Avery in our prayers. God Bless you all and continue to keep hope in this difficult time.

Leave a Reply

