This Week in Pictures…

"This week my mommy finally got to hold me for a long time - 3 hours! We both loved it so much and I was so happy the entire time. Mommy cried lots of tears of joy..."

"I love my little yellow bow, but today I sure am sleepy."

"Check out my cool new hair. I'm growing curls at the top..."

"YAWN.... the nurses gave me a new green brace for my breathing tube and I got my eyes checked today. Turning 7 weeks old and growing over 3 lbs sure does make me need a nap. Now, if I could only figure out how to get my fingers in my mouth..."

"Mommy gave me a green bow to match my new brace. I'm growing each day and am so happy that you love me. Please continue to pray for my lungs to get stronger so I can get this breathing tube taken out soon."

"I LOVE to feel the air on my toes..."

"Thank you for loving me and my family... I hope to meet you soon."

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to This Week in Pictures…

  1. Cherie says:

    Love love love these photos!!!

  2. Stacey slone says:

    LOVE the photos!! What a wonderful way to show all of us how Avery’s growing! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  3. supe says:

    Baby Avery, may GOD PROTECT YOU
    You re such a wonderful baby
    You re in my prayers

    Auntie to your baby neighbor Baby Kalela Isabella

  4. Rebecca (Hill) McKown says:

    I love this!! Her hair is so cute. She is a total doll baby. 🙂

  5. Susan Mcmurray says:

    Love the pictures and I LOVE that you got to hold her for a long time today. Awesome! She looks beautiful and her hair is too cute. 3lbs is terrific! Keep up the good work, Avery!

    Love, hugs, and prayers from CA!

  6. Angel Roggenkamp says:

    She sure is beautiful. She brings smiles to everyones face. I love that lil girl so very much. Just a touch of heaven

  7. Erin and Steven Shillingburg says:

    i just want to hug her! i am so glad that Robin got to hold her for so long today! i bet she loved being in her mommies arms! i love all of the updates that you all write they are so very touching!

  8. Love the one with her fingers near/in her mouth! She’ll have it figured out soon!
    Thanks so much for the awesome gifts yesterday too – Andrew is going to love them. You two are amazing. (so is Avery!)

  9. Jen Klima says:

    Beautiful pictures, Robin!! Thanks so much for sharing them. Avery is really growing and looking so strong and beautiful. I am so glad you got to hold her for so long… I really believe in the power of ‘touch’. I can’t wait to meet her. Thinking of you guys everyday….

  10. beth says:

    She’s a precious miracle and has grown so much in 7 weeks from when we first met her. Keep growing and gaining strength Avie!
    Prayers from Lynchburg, VA

  11. So precious! Sending prayers and good wishes your way.

  12. Diane Sheridan says:

    Happy Anniversary Robin and Quin, you two are a special couple and Avery knows how wonderful her parents are to her an everyone else around. The pictures are beautiful (as are the captions) and I love that her mommy got to hold her for 3 hours, truly touching and holding them makes a huge difference. Soon her lungs will be strong and the CPAP will be history. Bless her, she is a warrior and a sweetheart!

  13. Nicole Malachowski says:

    She is beautiful…look at her hair! Love it!

Leave a Reply

